Board of directors – Bergen Research Foundation

The board has the following composition:

Stener Kvinnsland – chairman

Professor dr. med., chairman Helse Stavanger HF. Former CEO at Helse Bergen HF chairman at Oslo University Hospital HF.

Trond Mohn – Donator

Industrialist and philanthropist. Honorary doctorate at the University of Bergen and the University of Tromsø.

Marit Mohn – Donator

Investor, civil engineer and lawyer, with education from universities in England.

Gunnar Bovim

Professor of neurology, rector at NTNU, chairman at Oslo University Hospital HF.

Margareth Hagen

Professor and vice rector at the University of Bergen. Former dean at  the Faculty of humanities, University of Bergen.

Eivind Hansen

CEO at Helse Bergen HF. Former CFO at the same institution CEO at Haraldsplass diaconal Hospital. MBA from NHH Norwegian School of Economics.

Deputy board members:

Robert Bjerknes; professor and vice rector at the University of Bergen (UiB). Bjerknes has also served as vice dean at The Faculty of Medicine and head of clinic at  Childresn’s clinic, Haukeland University Hospital.

Ole-Bjørn Tysnes; professor at the University of Bergen and consultant at Haukeland University Hospital.  He has also served as chairman in Bergen Medical Research Foundation.